White Trasherati


My own good company
September 14, 2010, 7:09 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I love this, and must credit Amber (Moose in the Kitchen) for posting it.

I’m a big fan of being solo, even though I’m an extrovert. Some of my best evenings have been spent trolling through libraries, dining out, or seeing movies by myself. And I’ve never been uncomfortable going to clubs/bars/bookstores/parties/whatever by myself, either.

As a matter of fact, I need to start doing more things by myself. Now that I think about it, I can’t recall the last time I just sat and read, or had a cup of coffee, or went to an event accompanied by no one but mydamnself.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oddly enough, I may be the only person alive today who hasn’t watched this video.

Comment by jagosaurus

Some of my favorite times were when I lived as a single mom and the girls were with their father for the summer. Time to be and for finding my authentic self. Time for when the only noise in my head was my own voice.
Take your next walk back in the woods, alone. (dogs can go for bear protection!) You’ll love it.

Comment by plantmama




Leave a Reply

